Help getting through 

We all have struggles and we all have ways of dealing with those struggles. Now going to therapy I am learning things to help with stress and ways to cope. I know certain things but sometimes it is hard when you are in the moment to remember.

Deep breathing is good. Breathe through your nose and put your mouth. That is helpful and I have been told you can count. Counting is definitely a thing for me and it is something I do. It is helpful to keep myself present and calm my nerves.

I have also been told to do things like draw, color or write. I recently started to journal again. It has been a while since I have done that especially consecutively. It is something that is good to get the thoughts out and hopefully lessen the emotional strain.

Sometimes at work music helps. I have a weird time with things though. Sometimes I can listen to music but sometimes it just feels like more noise. It feels like it is just more noise and more stress. If that makes any sense at all.

What about y’all? Do y’all have things that you do that help? Anything thoughts or suggestions? I know that every little bit helps.

One thought on “Help getting through 

Leave a Reply

