One day at a time

So it has been an interesting couple days. High and low doesn’t even cut it. I went to therapy today. Day one and hopefully this will be good. I am not sure what I think or feel right now about anything.

I honestly don’t know if I am married or single. Yesterday my husband asked for the ring back and I gave it to him. It was weird I didn’t cry or anything, I just did it. I don’t want it to be over but I just feel like I am not capable of being what he needs.

He needs a lot emotionally and that is just not me. I am hoping therapy will help but I told him I can’t make any promises.  I honestly don’t know where I stand. I don’t want a divorce but then again I don’t know if staying together is the right idea. I know I want a family but feel like it will never happen.

The idea of that does make me sad. I want a child. I don’t know if I want one with my current husband though. That might sound awful but I am getting up there. I am 30 so if not him then probably not at all. That does make me sad. I have always wanted a kid. Maybe it just isn’t meant to be.

I guess we will see what happens with therapy. I hope things turn out for the best. I told my husband that he needs to decide though and really think about what he wants. We will see what happens. I am just letting it all sink in though. We will see.

4 thoughts on “One day at a time

    1. Thank you for reading. The first session went well I think. I hope so, we will see. I felt okay with the idea of a split I thought but I really don’t want that. We will see what happens. Thanks you again for reading and commenting

      Like

      1. Oh good! I’m glad to hear it went well. My therapist has helped me tremendously already and I’m nowhere even near finished. Once you take care of yourself, it’ll be easier to work things out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

