Tired

Today I am tired. I really don’t want to post. I feel like I have nothing to say. Yesterday we went to a concert which was fun but then woke up early this morning for what? You guessed it, house hunting. I am tired and a little annoyed. I didn’t expect it to be easy but man this is hard.

I feel like a kid who is forced to do homework. I don’t hate doing this but the commitment thing gets to me. I have issues committing. It is 100% the case. I am getting tired of the house hunting. I feel like let’s just pick a place already. I think the fact that the few we really liked just slipped away isn’t making it easier.

I worry about it all. The money and the safety. We live basically in a large city and often times that comes with crime. The apartment I live at isn’t the greatest and we have had our share but nothing really major and no thefts. I just don’t want to move to a place where that is a worry.

I want someone else to decide. I think we found a top place or at least we have one or two we are seriously considering so that is something. I just feel like not being committed right now. This whole write for a year is a struggle.

There have been things on my mind lately too and I just don’t want to take the time to really write them out. I don’t want to deal with them. I know I need to deal with them but the dealing is the hard part. I want to just be okay. Is that too much to ask for?

Leave a Reply

