Looking for something on the side…

Any readers out there looking for a way to make legitimate extra money? I have been talking with a co-worker and we just can’t seem to find something. I know that if I could have a job that was just on the side and as needed or where I could make my own schedule that would be great. I don’t really have talents per say though, that is the problem. I am good at organizing and time management. I wish I could just find someone who needed a virtual assistant and I could do that. I think I would be great at it.

I am just kind of rambling honestly. I feel like I have nothing to say. I feel like since these are blog posts that go out there for all the world to read, I should write something of important or worth, but what is that? I always thought maybe I could make money on a blog, but I just don’t want to put the work into that. I want something more tangible and immediate. I want to be able to do work and see an income out of it, not really a get rich quick kind of thing, just a few bucks here and there. I would love to make maybe an extra $50 to $100 a week. The $100 would be on the good week side, I really don’t need that much extra a week.

I have thought the retail route, but who wants to do that?! I used to work in retail and it was not for me. I can’t deal with people. I don’t know if you can tell it in my writing, but I don’t really like people all that much. There too many difficult people out there and I just don’t have the patience for that. I can deal with one or two people from time to time, but not constantly, it is just too much! I wish there was something like retail, except not, I am not sure that makes sense, but like I said, rambling.

I think money is just on my mind a lot right now since we are looking to buy a house. I am worried about the money of it. We have not found anything just yet, but there are some prospects. I am honestly not happy with anything yet and for the amount of money, I want it to feel right and feel like home. I don’t want to rush or make the wrong choice. I think we still have a bit of time and we will see what happens and who knows, maybe something extra will come my way.

Leave a Reply

